Text Message

You are here:
< Back

To send a customer a text message when their order is finished, first ensure that they have the option enabled in their profile and that the customer has provided you with a valid mobile phone number that is capable of receiving text messages.

If the customer’s Notification Preference is “Unknown” this means that they have not yet been asked if they would like to receive a courtesy text; if it is set to “Do Not Notify” then they have been asked and declined.  If the customer gives their consent to receiving text messages, edit their profile and select “Text Message” for their Notification Preference.

When text messaging is enabled for a customer, you will be prompted to send them a text message when you drag their order to the “Done” column on the Order Tracker.  You can either choose to send a text message immediately, or schedule the text for a later date and time.

If a scheduled text message needs to be cancelled, click the order and go to the Production Log tab in the Order Details popup.  Click the red “Click here to cancel” text underneath the scheduled text message’s production note.

If the order is already in the Done column, click the order and go to the Labels tab. You will see a Text Message button there that you can use to trigger another text message.  Again, this can only be done if the customer has “Text Message” turned on for their Notification Preference in their profile.

If the order was done some time ago and is no longer on the Order Tracker screen, you can still recall the Order Details popup to trigger a text message notification to the customer.  Go to the Register page, then the Recall Order screen.  Click the blue “View Details” button to the right of the order’s entry.  This will open the Order Details popup.  Go to the Labels tab and click “Send Text Message.”